BlueZ

In my quest to get my RasPi to turn on my TV as soon as I get home, somehow my BlueZ stopped working. Here’s the rebuilding process.

wget http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/bluetooth/bluez-5.7.tar.xz
tar -xJvf bluez-5.7.tar.xz

There are a bunch of dependencies to install first, and here’s a good list that guided me through. I had already installed some with SortTV, but I’ll list it out here again.

sudo apt-get install gettext
sudo apt-get install dbus libdbus-1-dev
sudo apt-get install libexpat1-dev
sudo apt-get install libusb-dev
sudo apt-get install libudev-dev
sudo apt-get install libical-dev
sudo apt-get install libreadline-gplv2-dev
wget ftp://ftp.cwru.edu/pub/bash/readline-6.2.tar.gz
tar -xzvf readline-6.2.tar.gz
cd readline-6.2
./configure
make
make install

That should do it. I’m not sure everything is necessarily what you’re gonna need, so check the link for more details.

cd ../bluez-5.7
./configure –disable-systemd
make
make install

About

Christian. Audio. Technology. Go-Getter. Concise.

Posted in Hacks, Technology

Leave a Reply

