Better YouTube

I don’t watch videos often, but when I do, I rarely have any problems with it. Nevertheless, there are ways of improving on the experience, and I’ll share two ways I do that in the browser.

The first is by following the instructions on this blog. Basically, internet service providers (ISPs) can throttle your YouTube traffic, but you can circumvent that by performing a simple tweak. Thus, your video loads faster.

Next up, I install YouTube Center for my browser. Then I disable Dash Playback. What that does is it allows your browser to buffer the entire video instead of just a few minutes ahead. Sometimes your network speed and the quality and length of the video conflict such that the video pauses, which is just the worst and totally avoidable.

These tweaks should reduce the already low friction experience of watching YouTube videos and give control freaks a greater sense of satisfaction.

About

Christian. Audio. Technology. Go-Getter. Concise.

Posted in Hacks

Leave a Reply

